Roman holiday

July 12, 2008 at 2:59 pm 1 comment

Well dear reader – here I am in Rome. Raging hot. But what a city. Full of life, passion and being surrounded by Roman history has a lot to say for it. No airport brawls – but I was hauled aside for bomb testing at Sydney airport, typical. No biometric testing at Rome airport. CCTV cams are very few and far between here and when I have spotted them, I can tell you they are unobtrusive. Even in the Vatican of all places, the CCTV cams were tiny and certainly not in your face.

No problems with photographing people either – they don,t seem to mind at all. Am in an internet cafe and have only a few minutes. But dear reader, let me tell you – the Italians are a great bunch of people. Their food, their way of living – superb! And I tried out their Metro system. CityRail has one up on the Italians – their subway is awful, dirty and despairing. But…their trains are better, faster and not clunkety clunk.

I am not dealing at all well with the heat, always hated hot weather. But the photo opps are too great for me. So I have been traipsing the streets of Rome for those great street shots and the stories to tell. Remember I will be back on August 10 – so stay tuned!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ThinkingShift is taking a break Which airline is consistent?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Miss Mary  |  July 20, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Non vedo l’ore di vedere i tuoi foto
    (I can not WAIT to see your photos…)

    Mary 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Search ThinkingShift

   Made in New Zealand
     Thinkingshift is?

ThinkingShift Tweets

Flickr Photos

 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia License.

ThinkingShift Book Club


Kimmar - Find me on Bloggers.com

