The world through my eyes

November 11, 2008 at 2:00 am Leave a comment

My photography at the moment is still exploring geometry and space. But I have been sidetracked by canines. A great friend of mine has been in Greece for the last 5 weeks, leaving behind The Boys – two rough collie brothers. So I had to extend my skills to “dog portraits” and bung them on Flickr so my friend could periodically access from some airport terminal. In a bizarre twist, I ended up leaving messages under the photos as though the dog was speaking. I was sent a barrage of emails from Flickr friends asking if I had lost the plot. Possibly!  So today, some of my latest photographic efforts. Enjoy!

A rather fascinating wooden railing on a beach in Portugal. The warmth and textures of the wood was amazing.

Fabulously colourful beach tents – Portugal.

Well-worn wooden and metal seats in a public space in Sydney. For those in Sydney, can you identify where?

My first real attempt at a “dog portrait” but you can’t really go wrong when you have Lassie as your model!

And finally, a very hot dog leaping out of a fountain in Rome on a blisteringly hot day.

Entry filed under: Animals, Photography.

Spooky Mulder! No nasty stuff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Search ThinkingShift

   Made in New Zealand
     Thinkingshift is?

ThinkingShift Tweets

Flickr Photos

 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia License.

ThinkingShift Book Club


Kimmar - Find me on Bloggers.com

