Twitter and Flickr

June 2, 2009 at 2:00 am Leave a comment

I have decided (after some reluctance) to launch myself into the Twitterverse. I say reluctance because I haven’t really seen the point of Twitter – who cares what I’m doing today or tomorrow. But after chatting with some of my KM colleagues, they have convinced me to at least try it out and see. They say I’m missing the point of Twitter. So okay, I’m now on Twitter. My major task will be to keep myself to 140 characters or less – a complete impossibility if you ask me.

Already I have some followers and I have no idea how they found me. As always, when I need to be “educated” on things technical I go to “the source” – James Dellow of ChiefTech. We caught up last week for coffee and I grilled him on how to best use Twitter. Thank goodness he emailed me some stuff on Twitter for idiots. I’ll still be blogging so don’t hit the unsubscribe button!

On the right hand side bar of this blog (scroll down), you will now see my Tweets and I’ve also decided to “go public” with my Flickr photos – so you’ll see a link to my Flickr photostream too. On Flickr, I am known as Victoria – I’m not taking you off to someone else’s photostream in an act of duplicity. Victoria is my middle name.

So if you have nothing better to do, you can now follow me on Twitter and Flickr 🙂

Entry filed under: Flickr. Tags: .

The Earth is hiring Secret billionaire club

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Search ThinkingShift

   Made in New Zealand
     Thinkingshift is?

Flickr Photos

Zsa Zsa

Zeph

Polocrosse

More Photos
 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia License.

ThinkingShift Book Club


Kimmar - Find me on Bloggers.com

