Off again

March 9, 2010 at 2:00 am 2 comments

So at the end of March/early April, you’ll find me in Hong Kong again speaking with the luminaries of the KM world – Dave Snowden, Max Boisot, Karl Wiig and David Gurteen. 

This year, I’m speaking on something a little different though – Design Thinking and its impact on KM. I’ll be speaking with design strategist, Rui Martins (who’s also an architect), and we’ll be doing a workshop as well. There will also be a session on the early history of KM that I’m looking forward to. So if you’re in Hong Kong, check out the brochure for the conference below or contact Les Hales on les.hales@knowledgeworks.com.hk

You can download the brochure here. I must say that my hair isn’t quite THAT orange (reminds me of Lucille Ball) and I seem to have been spread sideways a bit. I hate my photo being taken and that one is particularly dodgy as it was a “posed” work photo taken for an internal KM campaign. Note to self: get a newer, better photo.

I’ll be live blogging from the conference, so will bring you all the fabulous sessions and juicy bits and pieces. And I’ll be live tweeting using #HKKMS10 (no doubt my tweets will also include things like “Managed to avoid The Brands at Harbour City”).

So mark Tuesday March 30 in your diaries as KM Day with Kim.


Entry filed under: Conferences, Knowledge Management. Tags: , .

No flight for you Imagine

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrew Hill  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Good to see you are into Design Thinking Kim. As a Graphic Designer its always been wonderful to be able to formulate a problem with divergent thinking, and a holistic approach, before moving into a convergent solution mode. The other thing I’ve found of benefit is the ‘user-centred’ orientation of Design.

    I guess it’s why I’m naturally drawn to Action Research and Agile methodologies when looking at ICT projects, always rejecting the project management mantra of narrowing the scope. I’m think I’m starting to understand Ralph Stacey on a very superficial level!

    Reply
  • 2. thinkingshift  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Thx Andrew. I’ve loved Stacey’s work for years. Thankfully, I have a design thinking expert speaking with me, otherwise I’d be toast! I will do a post on what we talked about post-conference.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Search ThinkingShift

   Made in New Zealand
     Thinkingshift is?

ThinkingShift Tweets

Flickr Photos

Zsa Zsa

Zeph

Polocrosse

More Photos
 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Australia License.

ThinkingShift Book Club


Kimmar - Find me on Bloggers.com

